You can delete the timing template either in the selection assistant (Remove all timings) or behind the three dots (Remove all). NB! This function will delete also the courses that you have placed to the timeline yourself. You can also delete courses one by one by clicking the three dots in each course and selecting Remove from timeline.
Watch also the video on the timeline and timing templates on the Timeline page.